Skip links

About us

The DANA Group

As part of the Shammout Holding, DANA Senioreneinrichtungen GmbH has been providing holistic nursing care at the highest level since 1997. It offers a unique feeling of wellbeing and an exclusive atmosphere with a high standard of living and comfort.

People are at the centre of our corporate philosophy - that is why the cornerstone of our daily work is formed by nursing and care services individually tailored to our residents and their needs. Expert care has top priority. This is characterised, in particular, by a sense of humanity and trust.

Our excellent DANA Ambulante Pflegedienste GmbH also guarantees round-the-clock medical care for our tenants in the three DANA residences for senior citizens.

DANA Services GmbH, which is itself part of the company, also operates public cafés/bistros in several DANA facilities with fresh culinary offerings served up on a daily basis, to make our homes back into places where people can meet and socialise.

In the case of DANA Lebensstil GmbH, the group of companies built modern senior citizen-friendly freehold flats with an in-house concierge service in Lauenburg/Elbe and Eutin, which were marketed successfully.

Whether they are in the heart of the city or in an idyllic green landscape - what sets each one of the DANA facilities apart is an amazing location, first-class architecture and lovingly-designed grounds.

The positive development of our steadily growing company will continue into the future thanks to innovative DANA projects.

15
Facilities
1.000
Staff
1.300
Nursing home places
200
Flats for senior citizens

Management

Dr. Yazid Shammout

Managing director

After studying at Humboldt University of Berlin, Dr Yazid Shammout worked as an investment manager in Kuwait. In 1992, he was transferred to Germany. In 1994, he initiated the founding of DANA and has been managing director ever since.

Angela Fronhoff-Zinke

Authorised signatory
Head of the legal department

After studying law in Hanover and Göttingen, Angela Fronhoff-Zinke completed her legal clerkship at the Higher Regional Court in Celle. She has been working at DANA since 1996 and is now head of the legal department.

Franziska Harcke

Lawyer

Having studied law in Göttingen, Franziska Harcke completed her legal clerkship in the district of the Higher Regional Court of Celle, completing this in 2018, after which she took her second legal state exam. After working as a lawyer in a larger medium-sized law firm in Hanover, she became part of the DANA team in 2020 and has been working in the legal department ever since.

Christian Friedrich

Authorised signatory
Head of accounting and controlling

Managing director, DANA Services GmbH

After having completed his business administration degree in Göttingen, this business graduate began his career in Melbourne, Australia. Afterwards, he spent many years as a management consultant in Hanover, during which time he underwent further training to become a certified accountant (Chamber of Commerce and Industry (IHK)). As a controller, he has been part of the DANA team since 2017. In 2020, he took over the accounting and controlling department of DANA as well as the management of DANA Services.

Ismail Shammout

Operational controller
Managing director, DANA Ambulante Pflegedienste GmbH

After having completed his business administration degree in Göttingen, Ismail Shammout began his career in 2019, as a controller at DANA. Since 2020, he has been part of the DANA team as an operational controller and, in 2021, took over the management of DANA Ambulante Pflegedienste

Johann Weigert

Head of quality management
TQM-Auditor®

Until 1994, Johann Weigert, was a teacher in schools for nursing and geriatric nursing and head of the geriatric nursing school in Kiel, the state capital, after which he worked as a home director in various nursing facilities up until 1999. From 1999 to 2002 he worked as a TQM auditor and head of quality management training and consulting in Neustadt am Rübenberge. He has been head of quality management at DANA since 2002. Alongside his work, he successfully completed his Bachelor of Arts for Specialist Medical Professions via distance learning in 2016.

Andreas Rusch

Authorised signatory
Head of the human resources department

After attending the Fachoberschule Wirtschaft in Hanover, Andreas Rusch trained as a specialist assistant for the tax and business consultancy professions. Since 1986, he has worked in human resources, of which he is now the head.

Links überspringen

Über uns

Die DANA Gruppe

Als Teil der Shammout Holding bietet die DANA Senioreneinrichtungen GmbH seit 1997 ganzheitliche Pflege auf höchstem Niveau und ein einzigartiges Wohngefühl in exklusivem Ambiente mit hohem Wohn- und Komfortstandard.

Im Mittelpunkt unserer Firmenphilosophie steht der Mensch – daher sind individuell auf unsere Bewohner*innen und ihre Bedürfnisse abgestimmte Pflege- und Betreuungsangebote der Grundstein unserer täglichen Arbeit. Die fachkundige Pflege hat oberste Priorität und zeichnet sich vor allem durch Menschlichkeit und Vertrauen aus.

Auch in den drei DANA Seniorenresidenzen ist durch unsere ausgezeichnete DANA Ambulante Pflegedienste GmbH die ständige medizinische Versorgung unserer Mieter*innen gewährleistet.

Um unsere Häuser einmal mehr zu Orten der Zusammenkunft und Geselligkeit zu machen, betreibt die unternehmenseigene DANA Services GmbH außerdem in mehreren DANA-Einrichtungen öffentliche Cafés/Bistros mit täglich frischen kulinarischen Angeboten.

Mit der DANA Lebensstil GmbH erbaute die Unternehmensgruppe in Lauenburg/Elbe und Eutin moderne seniorenfreundliche Eigentumswohnungen mit hauseigenen Conciergedienst, welche erfolgreich vermarktet wurden.

Ob im Herzen der Stadt oder idyllisch im Grünen gelegen – jede der DANA Einrichtungen zeichnet sich durch eine exzellente Lage, erstklassige Architektur und liebevoll gestaltete Grundstücke aus.

Die positive Entwicklung unseres stetig wachsenden Unternehmens wird auch künftig durch innovative DANA Projekte fortgesetzt.

15
Einrichtungen
1.000
Mitarbeiter
1.300
Pflegeheimplätze
200
Seniorenwohnungen

Geschäftsführung

Dr. Yazid Shammout

Geschäftsführer

Nach seinem Studium an der Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin arbeitete Dr. Yazid Shammout als Investmentmanager in Kuwait. 1992 wurde er nach Deutschland versetzt. 1994 initiierte er die Gründung der DANA und ist seitdem Geschäftsführer.

Angela Fronhoff-Zinke

Prokuristin
Leiterin der Rechtsabteilung

Nach ihrem Studium der Rechtswissenschaften in Hannover und Göttingen, absolvierte Angela Fronhoff-Zinke ihr Referendariat am Oberlandesgericht in Celle. Seit 1996 ist sie bei der DANA tätig und leitet heute die Rechtsabteilung.

Franziska Harcke

Rechtsanwältin

Im Anschluss an ihr Studium der Rechtswissenschaften in Göttingen, absolvierte Franziska Harcke ihr Referendariat im Bezirk des Oberlandesgerichts Celle und schloss dieses 2018 mit dem zweiten juristischen Staatsexamen ab. Nach einer Tätigkeit als Anwältin in einer größeren mittelständischen Kanzlei in Hannover, wurde sie 2020 ein Teil des DANA Teams und arbeitet seitdem in der Rechtsabteilung.

Christian Friedrich

Prokurist
Leiter Rechnungswesen und Controlling

Geschäftsführer DANA Services GmbH

Nach Abschluss seines Studiums der Betriebswirtschaftslehre in Göttingen, startete der Diplom-Kaufmann seinen beruflichen Werdegang im australischen Melbourne. Während seiner anschließenden langjährigen Tätigkeit als Unternehmensberater in Hannover, absolvierte er eine Weiterbildung zum geprüften Bilanzbuchhalter (IHK). Seit 2017 ist er als Controller Teil des DANA Teams und übernahm 2020 die Abteilung Rechnungswesen und Controlling der DANA sowie die Geschäftsleitung der DANA Services.

Ismail Shammout

Operatives Controlling
Geschäftsführer DANA Ambulante Pflegedienste GmbH

Nach Abschluss seines Studiums der Betriebswirtschaftslehre in Hannover, startete Ismail Shammout seinen beruflichen Werdegang 2019 als Controller in der DANA. Seit 2020 ist er als operatives Controlling Teil des DANA Teams und übernahm 2021 die Geschäftsleitung der DANA Ambulante Pflegedienste.

Johann Weigert

Leiter des Qualitätsmanagements
TQM-Auditor®

Bis 1994 leitete Johann Weigert als Lehrer für Alten- und Krankenpflegeschulen die Altenpflegeschule der Landeshauptstadt in Kiel und war anschließend bis 1999 Heimleiter in verschiedenen Pflegeeinrichtungen. Von 1999 bis 2002 war er als TQM-Auditor und Leiter für Qualitätsmanagement-Schulung und -Beratung in Neustadt am Rbg. tätig. Seit 2002 leitet er das Qualitätsmanagement bei DANA. Nebenberuflich hat er 2016 sein Fernstudium zum Bachelor of Arts Medizinalfachberufe erfolgreich abgeschlossen.

Andreas Rusch

Prokurist
Leiter der Personalabteilung

Nach dem Besuch der Fachoberschule Wirtschaft in Hannover absolvierte Andreas Rusch die Ausbildung zum Fachgehilfen für steuer- und wirtschaftsberatende Berufe. Seit 1986 ist er im Personalbereich tätig, deren Leiter er heute ist.